Why it's important to start doing the things you’ve always wanted to…

Nurudin Mudhir
3 min readApr 3, 2019

I don't think I have all the answers, far from it. However, If there is something that I have learnt over the last couple years of heavy self-development its how to get things done.

This took many attempts and failures at many things, figuring out what works for me, what doesn't, finding out what I’m good at and what needs improvement.

Throughout the whole process, I noticed something about me change which I didn't focus on or even expect to change.

My ability to try.

I had become this person that stopped thinking about how people would view me, or what might happen if I don’t do it right or how my self-esteem would be affected If I didn't succeed.

I stopped asking how do I get started, and just started doing. I figured it out on the way by continuously learning and developing the thing I was doing.

This is not the case with everything I do, sometimes I take my time and plan before taking action. However, for the things I wanted to personally start doing in my life or accomplish, I stopped thinking about it and jumped in with both feet.

Don’t suffocate your creativity and potential with self doubting questions — Dee Mudhir

--

--

Nurudin Mudhir

Navigating my way through this lecture of self-consciousness, with an afternoon break of self-confidence and a tutorial on self-belief.