We Start & Never Finish

Nurudin Mudhir
5 min readOct 26, 2020

How to start and continue doing the things you want to do…

Photo by Alvaro Reyes on Unsplash

Let’s be honest, we all love to do it. A new idea pops up in our mind, something we want to start to do. It could be starting a new blog, going to the gym, writing a book or learning new skills. We get excited at the fact of starting it, we envision it and it gets us pumped to get going. That is normally where the journey begins, as a somewhat creative it happens to me all the time. The hard part is bringing the idea to fruition, and seeing it through!

“It’s not what we do once in a while that shapes our lives. It’s what we do consistently.” — Anthony Robbins

I have faced this problem so many times, I could never stick to something even though it was such a great idea. After a couple weeks/months, I would lose interest and it would end up in the to-do list, under the category of someday. For me, it was the worst habit I had, because it meant I never really got to do the things I have longed to do long term. This plays an effect on your life whether you want it to or not, your subconscious knows when you’re doing the things that make you feel fulfilled or not.

I’ll give you an example, I have always loved gaming. It’s my passion, it’s my love and it takes me back to when I was a child. I used to…

--

--

Nurudin Mudhir

Navigating my way through this lecture of self-consciousness, with an afternoon break of self-confidence and a tutorial on self-belief.